Living In The Real World

How to live well and within your means – tips, tricks, and possibly useful information

The Housewife’s Holy Grail February 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — nicmarie166 @ 12:16 AM
Tags: , , , , ,

Ok. I may be exaggerating a little bit, but www.hillbillyhousewife.comis one of the best sites I have found yet that deals with feeding a family on a budget and how to’s on how to make your own pretty much anything, and for those like me, that imagine themselves in a Laura Ingalls Wilder book making everything from scratch, this site is for you!

I have tried to make my own bread from scratch, which turned out well, and even my own “soy yogurt”, which didn’t turn out, but it was worth the experience for me to know I’m not quite ready for Ms. Wilder’s books yet.

Also, for anyone who needs easy recipes to feed a family or even two people, and ideas on how to stretch a dollar, this is the site for you. I still find new things I want to try on it, as it is extremely comprehensive.

Definitely check it out. I hope you can find at least one thing of use to you, as I think sites like this one are only going to become more necessary with the economy the way it is and the dollar not stretching as far as it used to. Let me know what you think!

 

Leave a Reply

